Finance Committee

Committee Goal

Advance the broader interests of community/stakeholder awareness and organizational transparency while simultaneously providing opportunity for informed, representative feedback.

For more details about the charge of the Finance Committee, click here.


  • Meet at least quarterly to undertake topics of importance to the District, its community and stakeholders in the financing of District operations, including but not limited to: budget sources and uses, tax levy, borrowing, audit and the financing of matters of equity, capital construction, proposed new, continued and discontinued programming, select major purchases, contracts and the like.
  • Make public presentations on the aforesaid, probe committee membership for clarity and understanding and solicit feedback from said same members.
  • Consider and incorporate committee feedback and revise plans, as appropriate, prior to furthering a matter for adoption by the Board of Education

Committee Members:

  • Gianina Baker - Board Member
  • R Scott Davis - Community Member
  • Ron Fields - Community Member
  • Seth Hansen - Assistant Director of Finance
  • Michele Johnson - Director of Accounting Services
  • Brock Martin - Community Member
  • Linda Matkowski - Chief Financial Officer
  • Lee McDonald - Community Member
  • Lisa Milkereit - CFT President
  • Andy Nelson - Community Member
  • Mayo Olukoya - Community Member
  • Kathy Shannon - Board Member
  • Greg Stock - Cenntennial High School Teacher
  • Rhonda Thornton - Director of Assessment, Digital Learning and Title Programs
  • Katina Wilcher - Director of Student, Family and Community Engagement
  • Dr. Susan Zola - Superintendent, Champaign Unit 4 Schools